Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources

Guide that sets out all the libraries resources

We take pride in our collection which has been carefully selected by our staff. We also provide access to the collections of other healthcare libraries within our region. Please visit our catalogue to check for title availability.

If something is not available let library staff know and we will do our best to track it down. Please see our book request page for more. 

We also welcome your suggestions for titles that could be purchased. The decision to purchase a copy of a title is reserved to library staff. Each title is reviewed in line with the Library Collection Development Policy.

E-books

To access electronic books you will need to have an NHS Open Athens account associated with ESNEFT. If you don't have an account please register by using the link below.

Over a 1000 E-Books are available for you to read and download. It covers a wide range of medical and clinical topics.

Select "Log in via your Institution: OpenAthens Login"  

 

A collection of Oxford Handbooks and Oxford Specialty Handbooks is available. 

Click the person icon (top right) to login. Select Sign in through your institution 

Kortext is an E-book platform. 

It contains four collections for you to browse:

Login here.

A selection of clinical and nursing titles.

When prompted for an institution, search "NHS in England"